Allow Staff Notes on ALL Statuses; +Save to Customer Profile
It could be very beneficial to allow posting of Staff Notes on all order status. Currently, I noticed that this feature is disabled on "unfinished" orders.
For example: If a customer does not finish an order, and we are able to contact them as to why the order was not completed. Maybe it was a problem with the checkout process, or that they were undecided. If the customer has not reached out to the business with a question, but staff is able to contact them, the ability to enter notes could help complete the sale at a later date.
If we end up deleting the order, losing/deleting the note is not an issue. The benefit occurs when we can save a few orders.
A secondary suggestion could allow saving these Staff Notes to the customer's profile (for staff viewing ONLY). For example, a customer that has been a problem in the past may have a history of staff comments related to this customer that may prevent / alleviate future issues.